Steering group members

The strategy's development was initiated by the Waikato Mayoral Forum, which brings together the region’s mayors and the Waikato Regional Council chairperson.

This development was overseen by a Governance Group, acting as a sounding board to test and challenge assumptions made, and assist in engaging the wider Waikato business community.

The Governance Group was renamed and is now known as the Waikato Means Business Steering Group. It is supported by an independent project manager:

Harvey Brookes
Project Manager
harvey.brookes@waikatoregion.govt.nz
T: +64 7 859 2729

Current steering group

  Chairperson, Dallas Fisher
Director, Montana Catering
dallas@montanacatering.co.nz
  Parekawhia McLean
Regional Director Waikato & Bay of Plenty, NZTA
parekawhia.mclean@nzta.govt.nz
  Gray Baldwin
Councillor, South Waikato District Council
gray.baldwin@southwaikato.govt.nz
  Tom Findlay
Board member, Enterprise Great Lake Taupō
tomf@bfa.co.nz
  Donna Flavell
Chief Executive, Waikato-Tainui
donnf@tainui.govt.nz
  Mark Flowers
CEO, Wintec CEO
mark.flowers@wintec.ac.nz
  Traci Houpapa
Chairman, Federation of Māori Authorities
traci@thcg.co.nz
  Don Scarlet
Director, Hamilton and Waikato Tourism
Don.scarlet@mercury.co.nz
  Bob Simcock
Councillor, Waikato Regional Council
Bob.simcock@waikatoregion.govt.nz
  Mike Pohio
Director
mike@pohio.co.nz