Steering group members

The strategy's development was initiated by the Waikato Mayoral Forum, which brings together the region’s mayors and the Waikato Regional Council chairperson.

This development was overseen by a Governance Group, acting as a sounding board to test and challenge assumptions made, and assist in engaging the wider Waikato business community.

The Governance Group was renamed and is now known as the Waikato Means Business Steering Group. It is supported by an independent project manager:

Harvey Brookes
Project Manager
T: +64 7 859 2729

Current steering group

  Chairperson, Dallas Fisher
Director, Montana Catering
  Parekawhia McLean
Regional Director Waikato & Bay of Plenty, NZTA
  Gray Baldwin
Councillor, South Waikato District Council
  Tom Findlay
Board member, Enterprise Great Lake Taupō
  Donna Flavell
Chief Executive, Waikato-Tainui
  Mark Flowers
CEO, Wintec CEO
  Traci Houpapa
Chairman, Federation of Māori Authorities
  Don Scarlet
Director, Hamilton and Waikato Tourism
  Bob Simcock
Councillor, Waikato Regional Council
  Mike Pohio